Polish spears

Packaged product Snacks

Polish spears contains 18 kcal per 100 g. A Serving, 1 ONZ, 28 g (28 g) provides about 5 kcal.

Roughly 100 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 0 % from protein and 0 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in Snacks on FoodFactly, where the median is 100 kcal per 100 g across 3.446 products.

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

18kcal per 100 g
0 gprotein
3,6 gcarbohydrates
0 gfat
5kcal in Serving, 1 ONZ, 28 g (28 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 18 kcal
Total fat L 0 g 0 %
Saturated fat not reported
Sodium L 1.070 mg 47 %
Total carbohydrates L 3,6 g 1 %
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 3,6 g
Protein L 0 g 0 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Carbohydrates: 100 %18kcal / 100 g
  • Carbohydrates 100 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Sugars3,6 gabove the median for Snacks (median 1,9 g)
  • Sodium1.070 mgabove the median for Snacks (median 781 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal0 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 g Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 18 kcal18 kcal
Protein 0 g0 g
Carbohydrates 3,6 g3,6 g
Fat 0 g0 g
Fiber n/an/a
Sugars 3,6 g3,6 g
Sodium 1.071 mg1.070 mg

Product details

Barcode
0070152800421
Label serving
1 ONZ (28 g)
Category
gesalzene Snacks
Nutri-Score
D as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Cucumber spears, water, vinegar, salt, calcium chloride, natural flavorings, yellow #5, polysorbate 80 (emulsifier)

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: EssigSalz

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Dill Pickles Brookshire's 18 0 g 3,6 g 0 g
Kosher Dill Spears Hy-Vee Inc. 18 0 g 3,6 g 0 g
Sliced serrano peppers Dos Hermanos 18 0 g 3,6 g 0 g
Peperoncini Giuliano 18 0 g 3,6 g 0 g
Giulianos specialty foods spread Giuliano 18 0 g 3,6 g 0 g
Baby Dill Pickles Hannaford 18 0 g 3,6 g 0 g
Hot Diced Jalapenos Dos Hermanos 18 1,8 g 3,6 g 0 g
Hot diced jalapenos Dos Hermanos 18 0 g 3,6 g 0 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Polish spears?

100 g of Polish spears has 18 kcal. Serving, 1 ONZ, 28 g (28 g): about 5 kcal.

How much protein is in Polish spears?

Polish spears contains 0 g of protein per 100 g (0 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0 g in Serving, 1 ONZ, 28 g (28 g). About 0 % of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Polish spears?

Polish spears has 3,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 3,6 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Polish spears?

Polish spears contains 0 g of fat per 100 g.

How much sodium is in Polish spears?

100 g contains 1.070 mg of sodium, 47 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 23. April 2020. FoodFactly last checked it on 7. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2092532. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 14. Mai 2020. Imported 6. November 2026.
  • Open Food Facts, record 0070152800421. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 23. April 2020. Imported 7. November 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.