Curry Bratwurst

Packaged product Fleisch ja!

Curry Bratwurst contains 223 kcal per 100 g. A Serving, 220 g (220 g) provides about 491 kcal.

Roughly 61 % of its calories come from fat, with 23 % from carbohydrates and 16 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Curry Bratwurst by ja!, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
223kcal per 100 g
9 gprotein
12,5 gcarbohydrates
15 gfat
491kcal in Serving, 220 g (220 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 223 kcal
Total fat L 15 g 19 %
Saturated fat L 6 g 30 %
Sodium L 640 mg 28 %
Total carbohydrates L 12,5 g 5 %
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 11,5 g
Added sugars L 6,6 g 13 %
Protein L 9 g 18 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 16 %Carbohydrates: 23 %Fat: 61 %223kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 16 %
  • Carbohydrates 23 %
  • Fat 61 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein per 100 kcal4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
ja!
Barcode
4337256415293
Quantity
220 g
Label serving
220 g
Category
Currywurst
Packaging
Plastic
Nutri-Score
D as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Bratwurst 55% (Schweinefleisch 85%, Wasser, jodiertes Speisesalz (Speisesalz, Kaliumjodat), Dextrose, Gewürze, Gewürzextrakte, Kräuter, Stabilisator (Diphosphate)), Currysauce 45% (Tomatenmark, Wasser, Zucker, Apfelsaftkonzentrat, Branntweinessig, Honig, modifizierte Maisstärke, Curry, Speisesalz, Verdickungsmittel (Guarkernmehl, Johannisbrotkernmehl), Gewürzextrakte). Currypulver (enthält _Senf_)

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: SalzTomatenZuckerAppleEssigHonig

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Currywurst Rügenwalder Mühle 225 7 g 13 g 16 g
Curry King XXL Extra viel Meica 210 8 g 13 g 14 g
„Curry 36“ Currywurst ohne Darm Curry 36 272 13 g 1 g 24 g
Iss doch Wurscht Kürbis-Mango Iss doch Wurscht 172 7,4 g 5,3 g 13 g
Curry Knacker Edeka 298 11 g 0,4 g 28 g
Currywurst Kampsen 314 13 g 0,8 g 29,2 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Curry Bratwurst?

100 g of Curry Bratwurst has 223 kcal. Serving, 220 g (220 g): about 491 kcal.

How much protein is in Curry Bratwurst?

Curry Bratwurst contains 9 g of protein per 100 g (18 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 19,8 g in Serving, 220 g (220 g). About 16 % of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Curry Bratwurst?

Curry Bratwurst has 12,5 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 11,5 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Curry Bratwurst?

Curry Bratwurst contains 15 g of fat per 100 g, of which 6 g is saturated (30 % of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Curry Bratwurst?

100 g contains 640 mg of sodium, 28 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 26. März 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 8. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 4337256415293. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 26. März 2026. Imported 8. November 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.