Cous cous
Packaged product Sonstige Lebensmittel Chef Select
Cous cous contains 191 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 47 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 43 % from fat and 10 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in Sonstige Lebensmittel on FoodFactly, where the median is 275 kcal per 100 g across 125.082 products.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 191 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 8,9 g | 11 % |
| Saturated fat L | 0,7 g | 4 % |
| Sodium L | 360 mg | 16 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 22 g | 8 % |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars L | 3,4 g | |
| Protein L | 4,8 g | 10 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 10 %
- Carbohydrates 47 %
- Fat 43 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein4,8 gbelow the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 7,2 g)
- Sugars3,4 gbelow the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 3,6 g)
- Fat8,9 gabove the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 6,1 g)
- Saturated fat0,7 gbelow the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 2,1 g)
- Sodium360 mgabove the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 241 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal2,5 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Chef Select
- Barcode
- 20051105
- Category
- Sonstige Lebensmittel
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Twister Fries Farmland | 191 | 2,5 g | 23,8 g | 9,5 g |
| Hot And Spicy Sun Hee | 191 | 2,8 g | 44 g | 0,5 g |
| Queso Crema Hill Country Fare | 191 | 7 g | 7 g | 15 g |
| Viande de bœuf séchée DOMOVINA HALAL | 191 | 30,8 g | 3,4 g | 6 g |
| Kebab pollo Hacendado | 191 | 22,4 g | 2,7 g | 10 g |
| Abricot au cumin Les Folies Fromages | 191 | 0,4 g | 48 g | 0,3 g |
| L'apéro d'Achille L'Apéro d'Achille | 191 | 29 g | 0,8 g | 8 g |
| Crème Glacée Chocolat Noir L'Angélys | 191 | 4,6 g | 24 g | 9,2 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Cous cous?
100 g of Cous cous has 191 kcal.
How much protein is in Cous cous?
Cous cous contains 4,8 g of protein per 100 g (10 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 10 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other Sonstige Lebensmittel, that is below the median (median 7,2 g).
How many carbs are in Cous cous?
Cous cous has 22 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 3,4 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Cous cous?
Cous cous contains 8,9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,7 g is saturated (4 % of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Cous cous?
100 g contains 360 mg of sodium, 16 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 30. März 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 7. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 20051105. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 30. März 2026. Imported 7. November 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 75/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.