Whole Leaf Spinach
Packaged product Vegetables Sainsbury's
Whole Leaf Spinach contains 28 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 portion, 80 g (80 g) provides about 22 kcal.
Roughly 57% of its calories come from protein, with 31% from fat and 11% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in vegetables on FoodFactly, where the median is 140 kcal per 100 g across 23,090 products.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 27.5 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 0.75 g | 1% |
| Saturated fat | not reported | |
| Sodium | not reported | |
| Total carbohydrates L | 0.63 g | 0.2% |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars L | 0.63 g | |
| Protein L | 3.1 g | 6% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 57%
- Carbohydrates 11%
- Fat 31%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein3.1 gabove the median for vegetables (median 2.5 g)
- Sugars0.63 gbelow the median for vegetables (median 2.1 g)
- Fat0.75 gbelow the median for vegetables (median 5.2 g)
- Protein per 100 kcal11.4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Sainsbury's
- Barcode
- 00456524
- Label serving
- 1 portion (80 g)
- Category
- Vegetables
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Captain Cabbage Gut Feeling | 28 | 1.5 g | 3.5 g | 0 g |
| Broccoli, Cauliflower and Carrots Seasons Harvest | 28 | 1.6 g | 3.9 g | 0.13 g |
| Italian Chopped Tomatoes Spar | 28 | 1.4 g | 4.3 g | 0.1 g |
| Carrots, Broccoli & Cauliflower Morrisons | 28 | 1.5 g | 3.8 g | 0.13 g |
| Frozen Sliced Peppers Waitrose | 28 | 1.1 g | 4.1 g | 0.5 g |
| British trimmed spring onions Tesco | 28 | 2 g | 4.5 g | 0.5 g |
| Chopped Onions Market Basket | 28 | 1.1 g | 6.6 g | 0 g |
| Broccoli Florets Green Giant | 28 | 3 g | 1.8 g | 0.13 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Whole Leaf Spinach?
100 g of Whole Leaf Spinach has 28 kcal. Serving, 1 portion, 80 g (80 g): about 22 kcal.
How much protein is in Whole Leaf Spinach?
Whole Leaf Spinach contains 3.1 g of protein per 100 g (6% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 2.5 g in serving, 1 portion, 80 g (80 g). About 57% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other vegetables, that is above the median (median 2.5 g).
How many carbs are in Whole Leaf Spinach?
Whole Leaf Spinach has 0.63 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0.63 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Whole Leaf Spinach?
Whole Leaf Spinach contains 0.75 g of fat per 100 g.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated March 28, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 00456524. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated March 28, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 75/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.