Red Licorice Classics
Packaged product Grains and Pasta Heritage Candy Co.
Red Licorice Classics contains 333 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 96% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 4% from protein and 0% from fat (estimated with general energy factors).
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 333 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 0 g | 0% |
| Saturated fat L | 0 g | 0% |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium L | 133 mg | 6% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 76.7 g | 28% |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars L | 50 g | |
| Added sugars L | 50 g | 100% |
| Protein L | 3.3 g | 7% |
| Potassium L | 133 mg | 3% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 4%
- Carbohydrates 96%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein per 100 kcal1 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 333 kcal | 333 kcal |
| Protein | 3.3 g | 3.3 g |
| Carbohydrates | 76.7 g | 76.7 g |
| Fat | 0 g | 0 g |
| Fiber | n/a | n/a |
| Sugars | 50 g | 50 g |
| Sodium | 133 mg | 133 mg |
Product details
- Brand
- Heritage Candy Co.
- Barcode
- 0075172076597
- Quantity
- 7 oz
- Category
- licorice
- Nutri-Score
- E as computed by Open Food Facts
- NOVA group
- 4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
MOLASSES, WHEAT FLOUR, STRAWBERRY PUREE, LEMON JUICE CONCENTRATE, NATURAL FLAVOR, LICORICE EXTRACT.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Ingredient guides: SugarWheat flour
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Black Soft Licorice Twists Trader Joe's | 333 | 3.3 g | 76.7 g | 0 g |
| Liquorice wheels Fyna | 325 | 1.5 g | 73.3 g | 1.7 g |
| TRIO of SOFT LICORICE TWISTS Trader Joe's | 355 | 3.2 g | 77.4 g | 0 g |
| Super Rips Twizzlers | 359 | 2.6 g | 79.5 g | 2.6 g |
| Heksehyl 130 g Haugen-Gruppen AS | 366 | 1.6 g | 79 g | 3.9 g |
| Soft Strawberry Licorice Twists Trader Joe's | 367 | 3.3 g | 76.7 g | 3.3 g |
| Original Fruits Wiley Wallaby | 450 | 3.4 g | 75.9 g | 0 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Red Licorice Classics?
100 g of Red Licorice Classics has 333 kcal.
How much protein is in Red Licorice Classics?
Red Licorice Classics contains 3.3 g of protein per 100 g (7% of the 50 g Daily Value). About 4% of its calories come from protein.
How many carbs are in Red Licorice Classics?
Red Licorice Classics has 76.7 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 50 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Red Licorice Classics?
Red Licorice Classics contains 0 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0 g is saturated (0% of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Red Licorice Classics?
100 g contains 133 mg of sodium, 6% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated March 23, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 7, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2163832. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated September 21, 2020. Imported November 6, 2026.
- Open Food Facts, record 0075172076597. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated March 23, 2026. Imported November 7, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.