Plain Naan Flatbread
Packaged product Bread and Baked Goods La Brea Bakery
Plain Naan Flatbread contains 281 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 96 g (96 g) provides about 270 kcal.
Roughly 67% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 20% from fat and 13% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for bread and baked goods on FoodFactly (282 kcal per 100 g).
100 g provides 16% of the Daily Value for iron.
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 281 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 6.3 g | 8% |
| Saturated fat L | 1 g | 5% |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium L | 531 mg | 23% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 47.9 g | 17% |
| Dietary fiber L | 3.1 g | 11% |
| Total sugars L | 2.1 g | |
| Protein L | 9.4 g | 19% |
| Vitamin A L | 0 µg | 0% |
| Vitamin C L | 0 mg | 0% |
| Calcium L | 104 mg | 8% |
| Iron L | 2.8 mg | 16% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 13%
- Carbohydrates 67%
- Fat 20%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein9.4 gabove the median for bread and baked goods (median 8 g)
- Fiber3.1 gabove the median for bread and baked goods (median 2.3 g)
- Sugars2.1 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 3.9 g)
- Fat6.3 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 7 g)
- Saturated fat1 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 1.6 g)
- Sodium531 mgabove the median for bread and baked goods (median 409 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal3.3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Full nutrient profile
Other components (1)
| Vitamin A, IU L | 0 IU |
|---|
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 297 kcal | 281 kcal |
| Protein | 9.8 g | 9.4 g |
| Carbohydrates | 49.9 g | 47.9 g |
| Fat | 6.5 g | 6.3 g |
| Fiber | 3.2 g | 3.1 g |
| Sugars | 2.2 g | 2.1 g |
| Sodium | 0.55 mg | 531 mg |
Product details
- Brand
- La Brea Bakery
- Barcode
- 0013087218367
- Quantity
- 96 g
- Label serving
- 96 g
- Category
- Bread and Baked Goods
- Nutri-Score
- A as computed by Open Food Facts
- NOVA group
- 3 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
UNBLEACHED ENRICHED WHEAT FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMINE MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID), WATER, SPROUTED WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR, SOYBEAN OIL, YEAST, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF WHEAT GLUTEN, SUGAR, FERMENTED WHEAT FLOUR, SALT, OAT BRAN, OA
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Ingredient guides: Wheat flourYeastSugarSaltOats
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Multi-Grain Artisan Bread Hy-Vee | 281 | 8.8 g | 52.6 g | 4.4 g |
| Brioche New England Style Rolls Wegmans | 281 | 7 g | 50.9 g | 6.1 g |
| French Rolls Artisan Hearth | 281 | 9.4 g | 53.1 g | 3.1 g |
| Hard Dough Bread Caribbean Sunshine Bakery | 281 | 8.8 g | 50.9 g | 4.2 g |
| Lavash Flatbread Paradise Cafe Pastry | 281 | 8.8 g | 56.1 g | 0.88 g |
| Giant Hot Dog Buns Ballpark | 281 | 8.8 g | 52.6 g | 2.6 g |
| Might Muffin Blueberry Bake Crafters | 281 | 5.3 g | 47.4 g | 8.8 g |
| Party Sausage Rolls Coles | 281 | 7.8 g | 24.9 g | 15.7 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Plain Naan Flatbread?
100 g of Plain Naan Flatbread has 281 kcal. Serving, 96 g (96 g): about 270 kcal.
How much protein is in Plain Naan Flatbread?
Plain Naan Flatbread contains 9.4 g of protein per 100 g (19% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 9 g in serving, 96 g (96 g). About 13% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other bread and baked goods, that is above the median (median 8 g).
How many carbs are in Plain Naan Flatbread?
Plain Naan Flatbread has 47.9 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 3.1 g of fiber and 2.1 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Plain Naan Flatbread?
Plain Naan Flatbread contains 6.3 g of fat per 100 g, of which 1 g is saturated (5% of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Plain Naan Flatbread contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are iron (16% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Plain Naan Flatbread?
100 g contains 531 mg of sodium, 23% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated February 22, 2025. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2053773. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated February 3, 2018. Imported November 6, 2026.
- Open Food Facts, record 0013087218367. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated February 22, 2025. Imported November 6, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.