Pineapple

Packaged product Fruits Woolworths

Pineapple contains 58 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 portion, 135 g (135 g) provides about 78 kcal.

Roughly 83% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 12% from fat and 5% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in fruits on FoodFactly, where the median is 110 kcal per 100 g across 25,870 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Pineapple by Woolworths, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
58kcal per 100 g
0.74 gprotein
12 gcarbohydrates
0.74 gfat
78kcal in serving, 1 portion, 135 g (135 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 57.8 kcal
Total fat L 0.74 g 0.9%
Saturated fat not reported
Sodium L 5.2 mg 0.2%
Total carbohydrates L 12 g 4%
Dietary fiber L 0.81 g 3%
Total sugars L 12 g
Protein L 0.74 g 1%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 5%Carbohydrates: 83%Fat: 12%58kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 5%
  • Carbohydrates 83%
  • Fat 12%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein0.74 gabove the median for fruits (median 0.7 g)
  • Fiber0.81 gbelow the median for fruits (median 1.5 g)
  • Fat0.74 gabove the median for fruits (median 0.1 g)
  • Sodium5.2 mgbelow the median for fruits (median 22.5 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal1.3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Woolworths
Barcode
9339687445172
Label serving
1 portion (135 g)
Category
Fruits

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Amazing Mango Bolthouse Farms 58 0.44 g 13.6 g 0.11 g
Fruit Cup Proper Food 58 0.89 g 14.2 g 0 g
Apple Slices Royal Fresh Cuts 58 0 g 14.1 g 0 g
Chobani fit strawberry Chobani 58 9.6 g 4.2 g 0.2 g
Arandanos rocio berry HORTIFRUT MARKETING EMEA S.A. 58 0.87 g 10.6 g 0.33 g
Eureka Blueberries 200g Mountain Blue 58 0.87 g 10.6 g 0.33 g
kulturheidelbeeren Natur Lieblinge 58 0.87 g 10.6 g 0.33 g
Mango Chunks Fresh Point 58 0.64 g 14.7 g 0.32 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Pineapple?

100 g of Pineapple has 58 kcal. Serving, 1 portion, 135 g (135 g): about 78 kcal.

How much protein is in Pineapple?

Pineapple contains 0.74 g of protein per 100 g (1% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 1 g in serving, 1 portion, 135 g (135 g). About 5% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other fruits, that is above the median (median 0.7 g).

How many carbs are in Pineapple?

Pineapple has 12 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0.81 g of fiber and 12 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Pineapple?

Pineapple contains 0.74 g of fat per 100 g.

How much sodium is in Pineapple?

100 g contains 5.2 mg of sodium, 0.2% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated October 5, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 9339687445172. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated October 5, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.