Fromage de chevre

Packaged product Dairy and Eggs Intermarche

Fromage de chevre contains 305 kcal per 100 g.

Roughly 73% of its calories come from fat, with 26% from protein and 0.7% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for dairy and eggs on FoodFactly (297 kcal per 100 g).

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Fromage de chevre by Intermarche, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
305kcal per 100 g
20 gprotein
0.5 gcarbohydrates
25 gfat

Nutrition facts

The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 305 kcal
Total fat L 25 g 32%
Saturated fat L 17 g 85%
Sodium L 600 mg 26%
Total carbohydrates L 0.5 g 0.2%
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 0.5 g
Added sugars L 0 g 0%
Protein L 20 g 40%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 26%Carbohydrates: 0.7%Fat: 73%305kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 26%
  • Carbohydrates 0.7%
  • Fat 73%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein20 gabove the median for dairy and eggs (median 18 g)
  • Sugars0.5 gbelow the median for dairy and eggs (median 0.8 g)
  • Fat25 gabove the median for dairy and eggs (median 24 g)
  • Sodium600 mgabove the median for dairy and eggs (median 520 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal6.6 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Intermarche
Barcode
3614070056484
Category
Goat cheeses
Nutri-Score
D as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
3 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

LAIT pasteurisé de chèvre (origine UE), sel, ferments LACTIQUES, présure.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: MilkSalt

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Crottin Chêne Vert 305 18 g 0.1 g 26 g
Bûche de chèvre à la truffe cobreros 305 17 g 1.6 g 26 g
Formatge lleugeret de cabra Granja Armengol 305 23 g 4 g 22 g
Geitenkaas 30+ Albert Heijn 305 33 g 0 g 19 g
Lleugeret de cabra Montbru 305 23 g 0 g 22 g
Brique du Forez au lait de chèvre Saveurs de nos régions 305 20 g 0.5 g 25 g
Semicurado ahumado cabra Montesdecoa 305 25 g 0 g 23 g
Fromage de chevre Nos Régions ont du Talent 305 20 g 0 g 25 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Fromage de chevre?

100 g of Fromage de chevre has 305 kcal.

Is Fromage de chevre high in protein?

Fromage de chevre contains 20 g of protein per 100 g (40% of the 50 g Daily Value). About 26% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other dairy and eggs, that is above the median (median 18 g).

How many carbs are in Fromage de chevre?

Fromage de chevre has 0.5 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0.5 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Fromage de chevre?

Fromage de chevre contains 25 g of fat per 100 g, of which 17 g is saturated (85% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Fromage de chevre?

100 g contains 600 mg of sodium, 26% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated August 13, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 3614070056484. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated August 13, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.