Spam

Packaged product Meat Great value

Spam contains 321 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 2 onz, 56 g (56 g) provides about 180 kcal.

Roughly 82% of its calories come from fat, with 16% from protein and 2% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

Spam by Great value, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
321kcal per 100 g
12.5 gprotein
1.8 gcarbohydrates
28.6 gfat
180kcal in serving, 2 onz, 56 g (56 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 321 kcal
Total fat L 28.6 g 37%
Saturated fat L 7.1 g 36%
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 71 mg 24%
Sodium L 1,410 mg 61%
Total carbohydrates L 1.8 g 0.7%
Dietary fiber L 0 g 0%
Total sugars L 1.8 g
Added sugars L 1.8 g 4%
Protein L 12.5 g 25%
Vitamin A L 0 µg0%
Vitamin C L 0 mg0%
Calcium L 0 mg0%
Iron L 0.64 mg4%
Potassium L 250 mg5%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 16%Carbohydrates: 2%Fat: 82%321kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 16%
  • Carbohydrates 2%
  • Fat 82%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Potassium5%Iron4%Vitamin A0%Vitamin C0%Calcium0%

Nutritional insights

  • Protein per 100 kcal3.9 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Full nutrient profile

Fats and cholesterol (2)
Monounsaturated fat L12.5 g
Polyunsaturated fat L3.6 g
Carotenoids (1)
Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units L0 IU

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 g Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 321 kcal321 kcal
Protein 12.5 g12.5 g
Carbohydrates 1.8 g1.8 g
Fat 28.6 g28.6 g
Fiber 0 g0 g
Sugars 1.8 g1.8 g
Sodium 1,411 mg1,410 mg

Product details

Brand
Great value
Barcode
0605388186881
Quantity
12 oz (340 g)
Label serving
2 ONZ (56 g)
Category
Precooked meat
Packaging
en:aluminium-can,en:metal-can
Nutri-Score
E as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
3 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Pork, salt, water, sugar, sodium nitrite.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: SaltSugar

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
SPAM Classic SPAM 321 12.5 g 1.8 g 28.6 g
Spam Classic Spam 321 12.5 g 1.8 g 28.6 g
Gyro slices Daphne’s 333 12.3 g 8.8 g 28.1 g
Spam, single, classic Spam 294 12.9 g 2.4 g 25.9 g
Chicken Crumbles Korean BBQ Style Amylu 176 15.3 g 4.7 g 10.6 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Spam?

100 g of Spam has 321 kcal. Serving, 2 onz, 56 g (56 g): about 180 kcal.

Is Spam high in protein?

Spam contains 12.5 g of protein per 100 g (25% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 7 g in serving, 2 onz, 56 g (56 g). About 16% of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Spam?

Spam has 1.8 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 1.8 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Spam?

Spam contains 28.6 g of fat per 100 g, of which 7.1 g is saturated (36% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Spam?

100 g contains 1,410 mg of sodium, 61% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated March 15, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2525220. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated March 25, 2023. Imported November 6, 2026.
  • Open Food Facts, record 0605388186881. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated March 15, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.