Pure Ghee

Packaged product Sweets and Desserts Nandini

Pure Ghee contains 897 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 10 g (10 g) provides about 90 kcal.

Roughly 100% of its calories come from fat, with 0% from protein and 0% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for sweets and desserts on FoodFactly (897 kcal per 100 g).

100 g provides 99% of the Daily Value for Vitamin A.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Pure Ghee by Nandini, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
897kcal per 100 g
0 gprotein
0 gcarbohydrates
99.7 gfat
90kcal in serving, 10 g (10 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 897 kcal
Total fat L 99.7 g 128%
Saturated fat L 65 g 325%
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 300 mg 100%
Sodium L 0 mg 0%
Total carbohydrates L 0 g 0%
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 0 g
Added sugars L 0 g 0%
Protein L 0 g 0%
Vitamin A L 890 µg99%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Fat: 100%897kcal / 100 g
  • Fat 100%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Vitamin A99%

Nutritional insights

  • Saturated fat65 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 64.9 g)
  • Protein per 100 kcal0 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Nandini
Barcode
8906036670885
Quantity
1 l (905 g)
Label serving
10 g
Category
ghee
Nutri-Score
E as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
2 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Milk Solids (Milk Fat)

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: Milk

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Vastu Ghee Vastu 897 0 g 0 g 99.7 g
Desi Ghee Sifti 897 0 g 0 g 99.7 g
Amul pure ghee 1 ltr Amul 897 0 g 0 g 99.7 g
Ananda Pure Ghee Ananda 897 0 g 0 g 99.7 g
Aashirvaad svasti Aashirvaad 897 0 g 0 g 99.7 g
Pure Cow Ghee Fresho 897 0 g 0 g 99.7 g
Dodla Ghee Dodla 897 0 g 0 g 99.7 g
Dodla Ghee Dodla 897 0 g 0 g 99.7 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Pure Ghee?

100 g of Pure Ghee has 897 kcal. Serving, 10 g (10 g): about 90 kcal.

How much protein is in Pure Ghee?

Pure Ghee contains 0 g of protein per 100 g (0% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0 g in serving, 10 g (10 g). About 0% of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Pure Ghee?

Pure Ghee has 0 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Pure Ghee?

Pure Ghee contains 99.7 g of fat per 100 g, of which 65 g is saturated (325% of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Pure Ghee contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Vitamin A (99% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Pure Ghee?

100 g contains 0 mg of sodium, 0% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated September 8, 2024. FoodFactly last checked it on November 8, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 8906036670885. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated September 8, 2024. Imported November 8, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.