Pockets - Beef taco

Packaged product Meals and Dishes McCain

Pockets - Beef taco contains 239 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 2 buns, 180 g (180 g) provides about 430 kcal.

Roughly 48% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 38% from fat and 14% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for meals and dishes on FoodFactly (237 kcal per 100 g).

100 g provides 11% of the Daily Value for iron.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

239kcal per 100 g
8.3 gprotein
28.3 gcarbohydrates
10 gfat
430kcal in serving, 2 buns, 180 g (180 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 239 kcal
Total fat L 10 g 13%
Saturated fat L 2.5 g 13%
Trans fat L 0.17 g
Cholesterol L 11.1 mg 4%
Sodium L 433 mg 19%
Total carbohydrates L 28.3 g 10%
Dietary fiber L 2.2 g 8%
Total sugars L 1.7 g
Protein L 8.3 g 17%
Calcium L 41.7 mg3%
Iron L 1.9 mg11%
Potassium L 167 mg4%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 14%Carbohydrates: 48%Fat: 38%239kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 14%
  • Carbohydrates 48%
  • Fat 38%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Iron11%Potassium4%Calcium3%

Nutritional insights

  • Protein8.3 gbelow the median for meals and dishes (median 10 g)
  • Fiber2.2 gabove the median for meals and dishes (median 1.7 g)
  • Sugars1.7 gbelow the median for meals and dishes (median 2.6 g)
  • Fat10 gabove the median for meals and dishes (median 8.2 g)
  • Saturated fat2.5 gbelow the median for meals and dishes (median 2.7 g)
  • Sodium433 mgabove the median for meals and dishes (median 421 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal3.5 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
McCain
Barcode
0055773005592
Label serving
2 buns (180 g)
Category
Meals and Dishes

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Rising Crust Pepperoni Pizza Giuseppe 239 10 g 32.2 g 7.8 g
Thin Crust Pizza Wegmans 239 10.2 g 21 g 12.6 g
Emerge Plant Based Meatless Burgers Simple Truth 239 17.7 g 8 g 15 g
Burger (Plant Based Patties) NotBurger 239 14.2 g 7.1 g 18.6 g
Cowboy Burgers Leadbetters 239 15.9 g 1.8 g 17.7 g
Kirkland Take And Bake Cheese Pizza Kirkland 239 11.5 g 23 g 10.6 g
Gourmet Beef Burger - REAL Island Pride 239 16.8 g 1.8 g 18.6 g
Cow Boy Beef Burgers Leadbetters 239 15.9 g 1.8 g 17.7 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Pockets - Beef taco?

100 g of Pockets - Beef taco has 239 kcal. Serving, 2 buns, 180 g (180 g): about 430 kcal.

How much protein is in Pockets - Beef taco?

Pockets - Beef taco contains 8.3 g of protein per 100 g (17% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 15 g in serving, 2 buns, 180 g (180 g). About 14% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other meals and dishes, that is below the median (median 10 g).

How many carbs are in Pockets - Beef taco?

Pockets - Beef taco has 28.3 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 2.2 g of fiber and 1.7 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Pockets - Beef taco?

Pockets - Beef taco contains 10 g of fat per 100 g, of which 2.5 g is saturated (13% of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Pockets - Beef taco contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are iron (11% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Pockets - Beef taco?

100 g contains 433 mg of sodium, 19% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated April 1, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 0055773005592. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated April 1, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.