Ice Cream

Packaged product Sweets and Desserts Mother Diary

Ice Cream contains 217 kcal per 100 g.

Roughly 54% of its calories come from fat, with 40% from carbohydrates and 6% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for sweets and desserts on FoodFactly (226 kcal per 100 g).

100 g provides 11% of the Daily Value for calcium.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Ice Cream by Mother Diary, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
217kcal per 100 g
3.5 gprotein
21.5 gcarbohydrates
13 gfat

Nutrition facts

The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 217 kcal
Total fat L 13 g 17%
Saturated fat L 9.6 g 48%
Cholesterol L 41 mg 14%
Sodium L 83 mg 4%
Total carbohydrates L 21.5 g 8%
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 21.5 g
Added sugars L 15.5 g 31%
Protein L 3.5 g 7%
Calcium L 137 mg11%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 6%Carbohydrates: 40%Fat: 54%217kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 6%
  • Carbohydrates 40%
  • Fat 54%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Calcium11%

Nutritional insights

  • Protein3.5 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 3.4 g)
  • Sugars21.5 gbelow the median for sweets and desserts (median 22.9 g)
  • Fat13 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 11 g)
  • Saturated fat9.6 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 7.4 g)
  • Sodium83 mgabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 62.5 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal1.6 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Mother Diary
Barcode
8901648024682
Quantity
48g
Category
Ice creams
Nutri-Score
D as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Water, Milk Solids, Sugar, Stabilizers Energy: 217 kca 21.5 g. Total Sup and Emulsifiers (412,410, 407, 471,466), Nature - fdentical Flavouring Substance and Colour (160a).

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: MilkSugar

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Choc Hazelnut Italian Gelato Destination Italy 217 3.7 g 28 g 10 g
Coffee & Cardamom Ice Cream Ottolenghi 217 3 g 13 g 17 g
Amul Berry Dazzle Ice Cream Amul 217 3.5 g 26.5 g 10.7 g
What The French ? Do You Do You Do you do you 217 5.4 g 26 g 10 g
Coconut ice cream vitasia 217 3.4 g 25.6 g 10.7 g
Nocciotella San Marco 217 3.2 g 30 g 9.3 g
Milord Classic Nordus 217 2.6 g 19 g 15 g
Lobozzo gelati Lobozzo 217 4.6 g 26.6 g 9.9 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Ice Cream?

100 g of Ice Cream has 217 kcal.

How much protein is in Ice Cream?

Ice Cream contains 3.5 g of protein per 100 g (7% of the 50 g Daily Value). About 6% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other sweets and desserts, that is above the median (median 3.4 g).

How many carbs are in Ice Cream?

Ice Cream has 21.5 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 21.5 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Ice Cream?

Ice Cream contains 13 g of fat per 100 g, of which 9.6 g is saturated (48% of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Ice Cream contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are calcium (11% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Ice Cream?

100 g contains 83 mg of sodium, 4% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated June 22, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 8901648024682. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated June 22, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.