chunk steak

Packaged product Beverages chunk

Chunk steak contains 142 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 steak, 113 g (113 g) provides about 160 kcal.

Roughly 64% of its calories come from protein, with 26% from fat and 10% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

100 g provides 44% of the Daily Value for iron.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

chunk steak by chunk, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
142kcal per 100 g
22.1 gprotein
3.5 gcarbohydrates
4 gfat
160kcal in serving, 1 steak, 113 g (113 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 142 kcal
Total fat L 4 g 5%
Saturated fat L 3.1 g 15%
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 0 mg 0%
Sodium L 195 mg 8%
Total carbohydrates L 3.5 g 1%
Dietary fiber L 2.7 g 9%
Total sugars L 0 g
Added sugars L 0 g 0%
Protein L 22.1 g 44%
Vitamin A L 0 µg0%
Vitamin C L 0 mg0%
Vitamin D L 0 µg0%
Vitamin E L 0 mg0%
Vitamin K L 0 µg0%
Choline L 0 mg0%
Calcium L 68.4 mg5%
Iron L 8 mg44%
Magnesium L 0 mg0%
Phosphorus L 0 mg0%
Potassium L 239 mg5%
Zinc L 0 mg0%
Copper L 0 mg0%
Manganese L 0 mg0%
Selenium L 0 µg0%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 64%Carbohydrates: 10%Fat: 26%142kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 64%
  • Carbohydrates 10%
  • Fat 26%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Iron44%Calcium5%Potassium5%Vitamin A0%Vitamin C0%Vitamin D0%Vitamin E0%Vitamin K0%Choline0%Magnesium0%

Nutritional insights

  • Protein per 100 kcal15.6 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Full nutrient profile

Fats and cholesterol (2)
Monounsaturated fat L0 g
Polyunsaturated fat L0 g
Sugars and starch (1)
Starch L0 g
Other components (1)
Caffeine L0 mg

Product details

Brand
chunk
Barcode
0850067456001
Quantity
8 oz
Label serving
1 steak (113 g)
Category
Beverages

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Marinated Skirt Steak R&F 142 16.8 g 0 g 8 g
Herb & Olive Oil Steak Cubes Chunk 142 22.1 g 3.5 g 5.3 g
Seasoned Skirt Steak Areachera 142 16.8 g 0 g 8 g
Seasoned Arrachera Beef Inside Skirt Steak Kirkland R&F 142 16.8 g 0 g 8 g
Arrachera Beef Inside Skirt Steak Ryc 142 16.8 g 0 g 8 g
Sesame Garlic Beef Steak Strips Erewhon 142 19.5 g 8 g 3.5 g
Organic Beef Steak Kroger 142 22.1 g 0 g 5.8 g
Chunk Plant Based Steaks Chunk 142 22.1 g 3.5 g 4 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in chunk steak?

100 g of chunk steak has 142 kcal. Serving, 1 steak, 113 g (113 g): about 160 kcal.

Is chunk steak high in protein?

Chunk steak contains 22.1 g of protein per 100 g (44% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 25 g in serving, 1 steak, 113 g (113 g). About 64% of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in chunk steak?

Chunk steak has 3.5 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 2.7 g of fiber and 0 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in chunk steak?

Chunk steak contains 4 g of fat per 100 g, of which 3.1 g is saturated (15% of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does chunk steak contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are iron (44% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in chunk steak?

100 g contains 195 mg of sodium, 8% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated April 5, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 0850067456001. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated April 5, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.