Butter Crust Bread
Packaged product Bread and Baked Goods Sobeys
Butter Crust Bread contains 243 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 2 slices, 70 g (70 g) provides about 170 kcal.
Roughly 68% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 18% from fat and 14% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in bread and baked goods on FoodFactly, where the median is 282 kcal per 100 g across 25,788 products.
100 g provides 16% of the Daily Value for iron.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 243 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 5 g | 6% |
| Saturated fat L | 1.4 g | 7% |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 7.1 mg | 2% |
| Sodium | not reported | |
| Total carbohydrates L | 41.4 g | 15% |
| Dietary fiber L | 1.4 g | 5% |
| Total sugars L | 2.9 g | |
| Protein L | 8.6 g | 17% |
| Calcium L | 28.6 mg | 2% |
| Iron L | 2.9 mg | 16% |
| Potassium L | 107 mg | 2% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 14%
- Carbohydrates 68%
- Fat 18%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein8.6 gabove the median for bread and baked goods (median 8 g)
- Fiber1.4 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 2.3 g)
- Sugars2.9 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 3.9 g)
- Fat5 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 7 g)
- Saturated fat1.4 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 1.6 g)
- Protein per 100 kcal3.5 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Sobeys
- Barcode
- 0288248004794
- Label serving
- 2 slices (70 g)
- Category
- Bread and Baked Goods
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Butter Crust Bread Sobeys | 243 | 8.6 g | 41.4 g | 5 g |
| Bread 10 Grain Safeway | 243 | 10 g | 41.4 g | 5.7 g |
| White Corn Tortillas Old El Paso | 243 | 4.8 g | 45.7 g | 3.3 g |
| Large Kaiser Roll Metro | 243 | 8.6 g | 45.7 g | 2.9 g |
| Mountain Grain Bread Safeway | 243 | 10 g | 42.9 g | 4.3 g |
| Multi-grain Bread Safeway | 243 | 10 g | 42.9 g | 4.3 g |
| White kaiser roll bread Super c | 243 | 8.6 g | 42.9 g | 3.6 g |
| White Bread Safeway | 243 | 8.6 g | 42.9 g | 3.6 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Butter Crust Bread?
100 g of Butter Crust Bread has 243 kcal. Serving, 2 slices, 70 g (70 g): about 170 kcal.
How much protein is in Butter Crust Bread?
Butter Crust Bread contains 8.6 g of protein per 100 g (17% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 6 g in serving, 2 slices, 70 g (70 g). About 14% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other bread and baked goods, that is above the median (median 8 g).
How many carbs are in Butter Crust Bread?
Butter Crust Bread has 41.4 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1.4 g of fiber and 2.9 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Butter Crust Bread?
Butter Crust Bread contains 5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 1.4 g is saturated (7% of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Butter Crust Bread contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are iron (16% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated April 1, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 0288248004794. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated April 1, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.