4 British lamb chops

Packaged product Meat Tesco

4 British lamb chops contains 244 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 150 g (150 g) provides about 366 kcal.

Roughly 70% of its calories come from fat, with 30% from protein and 0% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for meat on FoodFactly (244 kcal per 100 g).

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

4 British lamb chops by Tesco, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
244kcal per 100 g
18.5 gprotein
0 gcarbohydrates
18.9 gfat
366kcal in serving, 150 g (150 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 244 kcal
Total fat L 18.9 g 24%
Saturated fat L 9.6 g 48%
Sodium L 120 mg 5%
Total carbohydrates L 0 g 0%
Dietary fiber L 0 g 0%
Total sugars L 0 g
Added sugars L 0 g 0%
Protein L 18.5 g 37%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 30%Fat: 70%244kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 30%
  • Fat 70%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein18.5 gabove the median for meat (median 18 g)
  • Fat18.9 gbelow the median for meat (median 22 g)
  • Saturated fat9.6 gbelow the median for meat (median 10.3 g)
  • Sodium120 mgabove the median for meat (median 73.1 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal7.6 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Tesco
Barcode
5053947101144
Quantity
300g
Label serving
150 g
Category
Lamb chop
Packaging
Plastic
Nutri-Score
D as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
1 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Lamb

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
New Zealand lamb chops Tesco 244 18.5 g 0 g 18.9 g
Lamb Chops Tesco 244 18.5 g 0 g 18.9 g
Côtes d'agneau à griller congelées Pure South 240 25.7 g 0 g 15.2 g
Fjelltørket Fenalår Spekeloftet frå Hemsedal 235 31.1 g 3.4 g 10.8 g
Côtes d’agneau L’étal Du Boucher 232 16.3 g 0.5 g 18.5 g
6 Côtes d'agneau Thiriet 257 16 g 0 g 22 g
British lamb chops ashfields 227 18 g 0.5 g 23 g
New Zealand Lamb Chops (8) Lidl Birchwood 277 17.6 g 0 g 23 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in 4 British lamb chops?

100 g of 4 British lamb chops has 244 kcal. Serving, 150 g (150 g): about 366 kcal.

Is 4 British lamb chops high in protein?

4 British lamb chops contains 18.5 g of protein per 100 g (37% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 27.8 g in serving, 150 g (150 g). About 30% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other meat, that is above the median (median 18 g).

How many carbs are in 4 British lamb chops?

4 British lamb chops has 0 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 0 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in 4 British lamb chops?

4 British lamb chops contains 18.9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 9.6 g is saturated (48% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in 4 British lamb chops?

100 g contains 120 mg of sodium, 5% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated March 27, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 5053947101144. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated March 27, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Source description: "4 British lamb chops ". Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.