Breakfast essentials light start

Packaged product Other Foods Carnation

Breakfast essentials light start contains 63 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 237 ml (237 g) provides about 150 kcal.

Roughly 44% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 33% from protein and 23% from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in other foods on FoodFactly, where the median is 270 kcal per 100 g across 274,655 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Breakfast essentials light start by Carnation, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
63kcal per 100 g
5.5 gprotein
7.2 gcarbohydrates
1.7 gfat
150kcal in serving, 237 ml (237 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 63.3 kcal
Total fat L 1.7 g 2%
Saturated fat L 0.42 g 2%
Cholesterol L 4.2 mg 1%
Sodium L 67.5 mg 3%
Total carbohydrates L 7.2 g 3%
Dietary fiber L 0.42 g 2%
Total sugars L 1.3 g
Protein L 5.5 g 11%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 33%Carbohydrates: 44%Fat: 23%63kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 33%
  • Carbohydrates 44%
  • Fat 23%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein5.5 gbelow the median for other foods (median 6.9 g)
  • Fiber0.42 gbelow the median for other foods (median 1.8 g)
  • Sugars1.3 gbelow the median for other foods (median 3.5 g)
  • Fat1.7 gbelow the median for other foods (median 6.4 g)
  • Saturated fat0.42 gbelow the median for other foods (median 1.9 g)
  • Sodium67.5 mgbelow the median for other foods (median 236 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal8.7 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Carnation
Barcode
0050000212507
Quantity
237ml
Label serving
237 ml
Category
Other Foods

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Hydrate Transparent Labs 63 0 g 12.7 g 0 g
kumis Alpina 63 4.2 g 8.4 g 1.7 g
Java house coldbrew Java House 63 3.4 g 10.1 g 0.84 g
Vanilla Flavoured Custard Danone Ultra Mel 63 3.1 g 8.8 g 1.6 g
Kumis Alpina 63 4.3 g 8.7 g 1.9 g
Pics Fresa El Super Leon 63 0 g 16.7 g 0 g
Hydrate Transparent Labs 63 0 g 12.7 g 0 g
Mini Ravioli Chef Boyardee 63 2.4 g 11.7 g 0.73 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Breakfast essentials light start?

100 g of Breakfast essentials light start has 63 kcal. Serving, 237 ml (237 g): about 150 kcal.

How much protein is in Breakfast essentials light start?

Breakfast essentials light start contains 5.5 g of protein per 100 g (11% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 13 g in serving, 237 ml (237 g). About 33% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other other foods, that is below the median (median 6.9 g).

How many carbs are in Breakfast essentials light start?

Breakfast essentials light start has 7.2 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0.42 g of fiber and 1.3 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Breakfast essentials light start?

Breakfast essentials light start contains 1.7 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0.42 g is saturated (2% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Breakfast essentials light start?

100 g contains 67.5 mg of sodium, 3% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated May 6, 2024. FoodFactly last checked it on November 7, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 0050000212507. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated May 6, 2024. Imported November 7, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.