Minties

Packaged product Sweets and Desserts Allens

Minties contains 310 kcal per 100 g.

Roughly 96% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 2% from fat and 1% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in sweets and desserts on FoodFactly, where the median is 369 kcal per 100 g across 6,380 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Minties by Allens, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
310kcal per 100 g
1 gprotein
89.6 gcarbohydrates
1 gfat

Nutrition facts

The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 310 kcal
Total fat L 1 g 1%
Saturated fat L 1 g 5%
Sodium not reported
Total carbohydrates L 89.6 g 33%
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 54.3 g
Added sugars L 78.6 g 157%
Protein L 1 g 2%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 1%Carbohydrates: 96%Fat: 2%310kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 1%
  • Carbohydrates 96%
  • Fat 2%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Sugars54.3 gbelow the median for sweets and desserts (median 61 g)
  • Fat1 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 0.5 g)
  • Saturated fat1 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 0.1 g)
  • Protein per 100 kcal0.32 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Allens
Barcode
9300605099975
Category
Candies
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

glucose syrup (from corm), cane sugar, gelatine, peppermint oil, vegetable oils. may contain egg. made in new zealand from local and imported ingredients. best before end end sep 2022 12700323y2 22:06

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: Glucose syrupSugar

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Mes p'tits bonbons réglisse bio Natur Attitud 310 6.2 g 68 g 1.1 g
Sour brite crawlers gummy worms Trolli 310 3.5 g 75.9 g 0 g
Swedish liquorice Lakritsfabriken Ramlösa 310 3.2 g 74 g 0.5 g
Caramelos de gelatina con frutas del bosque Neo Botanica 310 1 g 75 g 0.3 g
Caramelos gelatina con té verde y lima Neo Botanica 310 1 g 75 g 0.3 g
Gelatina con frutas del bosque Neo Botanica 310 1 g 75 g 0.3 g
Nidar Laban Ut På Tur Alltid Sur ORKLA CONFECTIONERY & SNACKS NORGE 310 3.7 g 72 g 0.2 g
Wiley wallaby australian style gourmet green appla liquorice Wiley Wallaby 310 3.5 g 75.9 g 0 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Minties?

100 g of Minties has 310 kcal.

How much protein is in Minties?

Minties contains 1 g of protein per 100 g (2% of the 50 g Daily Value). About 1% of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Minties?

Minties has 89.6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 54.3 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Minties?

Minties contains 1 g of fat per 100 g, of which 1 g is saturated (5% of the Daily Value).

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated March 31, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 7, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 9300605099975. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated March 31, 2026. Imported November 7, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 75/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.