Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit

Packaged product Sweets and Desserts Tesco

Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit contains 466 kcal per 100 g.

Roughly 59% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 35% from fat and 6% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is more energy than the typical item in sweets and desserts on FoodFactly, where the median is 367 kcal per 100 g across 86,677 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit by Tesco, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
466kcal per 100 g
7.1 gprotein
67.3 gcarbohydrates
17.9 gfat

Nutrition facts

The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 466 kcal
Total fat L 17.9 g 23%
Saturated fat L 7.6 g 38%
Sodium L 220 mg 10%
Total carbohydrates L 67.3 g 24%
Dietary fiber L 3.4 g 12%
Total sugars L 19.4 g
Protein L 7.1 g 14%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 6%Carbohydrates: 59%Fat: 35%466kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 6%
  • Carbohydrates 59%
  • Fat 35%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein7.1 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 5.6 g)
  • Fiber3.4 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 2 g)
  • Sugars19.4 gbelow the median for sweets and desserts (median 21.6 g)
  • Fat17.9 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 13.5 g)
  • Saturated fat7.6 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 5.6 g)
  • Sodium220 mgabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 180 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal1.5 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Tesco
Barcode
65728413
Category
Sweets and Desserts

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
chocolates Nutini 466 6.9 g 53 g 25 g
Maria chocolate Cuétara 466 7.6 g 69 g 17 g
Candy Cookies Albertsons 466 0 g 66.6 g 20 g
Quaker cookies Quacker 466 6 g 67 g 21 g
Biscuits petit déjeuner Les malins plaisirs 466 8 g 68 g 17 g
Lemon Soft Batch Cookies Too Good Gourmet 466 4.2 g 76.3 g 14.8 g
Chocolate Flavor Mylkies Mylkies 466 5.2 g 73.4 g 15.6 g
Scottish oatcakes Hatherwood 466 10 g 60.3 g 19 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit?

100 g of Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit has 466 kcal.

How much protein is in Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit?

Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit contains 7.1 g of protein per 100 g (14% of the 50 g Daily Value). About 6% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other sweets and desserts, that is above the median (median 5.6 g).

How many carbs are in Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit?

Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit has 67.3 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 3.4 g of fiber and 19.4 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit?

Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit contains 17.9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 7.6 g is saturated (38% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Mini chocolate chip penguin buscuit?

100 g contains 220 mg of sodium, 10% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated March 27, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 8, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 65728413. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated March 27, 2026. Imported November 8, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.