Ginger Ale
Packaged product Beverages Seagram's
Ginger Ale contains 27 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 100% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 0% from protein and 0% from fat (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in beverages on FoodFactly, where the median is 39 kcal per 100 g across 4,046 products.
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 27 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 0 g | 0% |
| Saturated fat L | 0 g | 0% |
| Sodium L | 11 mg | 0.5% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 7.2 g | 3% |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars L | 7.2 g | |
| Added sugars L | 0 g | 0% |
| Protein L | 0 g | 0% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Carbohydrates 100%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Sugars7.2 gbelow the median for beverages (median 9.6 g)
- Sodium11 mgabove the median for beverages (median 8 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal0 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 36 kcal | 27 kcal |
| Protein | 0 g | 0 g |
| Carbohydrates | 9.5 g | 7.2 g |
| Fat | 0 g | 0 g |
| Fiber | n/a | n/a |
| Sugars | 9.5 g | 7.2 g |
| Sodium | n/a | 11 mg |
Ingredients
mt/senving total fat in sodium 25mg total carb, total sugars 21g incl, 21g adte s protein ig facts serv, size 1 can calories 80 not a significant soue fat, trans fat, chol d, calcium, iron ann per serving carbonated water, high fructose gorn strif ginger extract with other natural flavors sorbate (to protect taste), caramel color sid benzoate (to protect taste) canned under authority of the coca-cola atlanta, ga 30313 by a member of the cod bottlers' association, atlanta, sa 30327 seagram's and the seagram's crest design are registered trademarks of ldi (cayman) ltd and used under license, e2019 ldi (cayman) ltd, consumer information call 1-866-670-7249 please recycle smartiabel scan here for more food information 6pk
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8902080204588 Mirinda | 27 | 0 g | 6.8 g | 0 g |
| Pepsi cola Pepsi-Cola | 27 | 0 g | 7.1 g | 0 g |
| L'original pomme Ifri | 27 | 0.025 g | 12.5 g | 0.02 g |
| Hydration lemonade Giant | 27 | 0 g | 6.7 g | 0 g |
| Soda Utmost Brands Inc | 27 | 0 g | 6.8 g | 0 g |
| Lima limon Alteza | 27 | 0 g | 6.5 g | 0 g |
| Spritzer Johannisbeer Burkhardt | 27 | 0.1 g | 7 g | 0.1 g |
| Lima limón Consum | 27 | 0 g | 6.5 g | 0 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Ginger Ale?
100 g of Ginger Ale has 27 kcal.
How much protein is in Ginger Ale?
Ginger Ale contains 0 g of protein per 100 g (0% of the 50 g Daily Value). About 0% of its calories come from protein.
How many carbs are in Ginger Ale?
Ginger Ale has 7.2 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 7.2 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Ginger Ale?
Ginger Ale contains 0 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0 g is saturated (0% of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Ginger Ale?
100 g contains 11 mg of sodium, 0.5% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated May 7, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 7, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 1618634. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated July 14, 2017. Imported November 6, 2026.
- Open Food Facts, record 0072979004433. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated May 7, 2026. Imported November 7, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.