Dr Pepper

Packaged product Beverages Dr Pepper

Dr Pepper contains 42 kcal per 100 ml. A serving, 591 ml (591 ml) provides about 248 kcal.

Roughly 100% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 0% from protein and 0% from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for beverages on FoodFactly (39 kcal per 100 g).

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

Dr Pepper by Dr Pepper, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
42kcal per 100 ml
0 gprotein
11 gcarbohydrates
0 gfat
248kcal in serving, 591 ml (591 ml)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 ml% DV
Calories L 42 kcal
Total fat L 0 g 0%
Saturated fat L 0 g 0%
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 0 mg 0%
Sodium L 17 mg 0.7%
Total carbohydrates L 11 g 4%
Dietary fiber L 0 g 0%
Total sugars L 10.7 g
Added sugars L 11 g 22%
Protein L 0 g 0%
Vitamin D L 0 µg0%
Calcium L 0 mg0%
Iron L 0 mg0%
Potassium L 0 mg0%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Carbohydrates: 100%42kcal / 100 ml
  • Carbohydrates 100%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 ml

Vitamin D0%Calcium0%Iron0%Potassium0%

Nutritional insights

  • Sugars10.7 gabove the median for beverages (median 8.9 g)
  • Sodium17 mgabove the median for beverages (median 4 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal0 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Full nutrient profile

Other components (2)
Alcohol L0 g
Caffeine L11.5 mg

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 ml Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 40.6 kcal42 kcal
Protein 0 g0 g
Carbohydrates 11.2 g11 g
Fat 0 g0 g
Fiber 0 gn/a
Sugars 11.2 g10.7 g
Sodium 16.3 mg17 mg

Product details

Brand
Dr Pepper
Barcode
0078000082401
Quantity
20oz (1.25 PT) (591ml)
Label serving
591 ml
Category
Sweetened beverages
Packaging
Plastic
Nutri-Score
E as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

CARBONATED WATER, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, CARAMEL COLOR PHOSPHORIC ACID, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, SODIUM BENZOATE PRESERVATIVE), CAFFEINE. PRODUCED UNDED THE EDDED SEVEN TIP INC., 6425 HALL OF FAME Com

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
coca cola Coca-Cola 42 0 g 10.6 g 0 g
coca cola Coke 42 0 g 10.6 g 0 g
Coca-Cola slim 25cl Coca-Cola 42 0 g 10.6 g 0 g
Coca cola Coca-Cola 42 0 g 10.6 g 0 g
Sinalco Ramseier 42 0.5 g 10 g 0.5 g
Coca-Cola Coca-Cola 42 0 g 10.6 g 0 g
Pepsi Cola Pepsi 42 0 g 11.4 g 0 g
Coca-Cola Coca-Cola 42 0 g 10.6 g 0 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Dr Pepper?

100 ml of Dr Pepper has 42 kcal. Serving, 591 ml (591 ml): about 248 kcal.

How much protein is in Dr Pepper?

Dr Pepper contains 0 g of protein per 100 ml (0% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0 g in serving, 591 ml (591 ml). About 0% of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Dr Pepper?

Dr Pepper has 11 g of total carbohydrates per 100 ml, including 0 g of fiber and 10.7 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Dr Pepper?

Dr Pepper contains 0 g of fat per 100 ml, of which 0 g is saturated (0% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Dr Pepper?

100 ml contains 17 mg of sodium, 0.7% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated October 21, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 545003. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated August 27, 2017. Imported November 6, 2026.
  • Open Food Facts, record 0078000082401. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated October 21, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.