Bumble bee Tuna
Packaged product Fish and Seafood Bumble Bee
Bumble bee Tuna contains 124 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 can drained, 113 g (113 g) provides about 140 kcal.
Roughly 62% of its calories come from protein, with 38% from fat and 0% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for fish and seafood on FoodFactly (125 kcal per 100 g).
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 124 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 5.3 g | 7% |
| Saturated fat L | 0.89 g | 4% |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 48.7 mg | 16% |
| Sodium L | 319 mg | 14% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 0 g | 0% |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars L | 0 g | |
| Added sugars L | 0 g | 0% |
| Protein L | 19.5 g | 39% |
| Vitamin D L | 1.2 µg | 6% |
| Calcium L | 17.7 mg | 1% |
| Iron L | 0.97 mg | 5% |
| Potassium L | 159 mg | 3% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 62%
- Fat 38%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein19.5 gbelow the median for fish and seafood (median 23 g)
- Fat5.3 gabove the median for fish and seafood (median 3.6 g)
- Saturated fat0.89 gabove the median for fish and seafood (median 0.68 g)
- Sodium319 mgbelow the median for fish and seafood (median 365 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal15.7 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Bumble Bee
- Barcode
- 0086600007380
- Label serving
- 1 can drained (113 g)
- Category
- Canned tunas
- Nutri-Score
- A as computed by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thon en tranche naturel Odyssée | 124 | 27.3 g | 0.5 g | 1.7 g |
| Solid White Albacore, Wild Tuna, In Water, No Salt Added Sea Tales | 124 | 29.2 g | 0 g | 0.88 g |
| Premium Albacore Tuna Wild Caught Solid White Member's Mark | 124 | 28.3 g | 0 g | 1.3 g |
| Chunk light tuna in water Northerncatch | 124 | 29.2 g | 0 g | 0.44 g |
| Coral, Chunk Light Tuna In Vegetable Oil Bumble Bee Foods Llc | 124 | 19.5 g | 0 g | 5.3 g |
| Albacore Wild Tuna 365 Whole Foods Market | 124 | 22.1 g | 0.88 g | 4.4 g |
| Chunk light tuna, in vegetable oil Orleans | 124 | 19.6 g | 0 g | 4.5 g |
| Solid White Albacore Tuna in Water Member's Mark | 124 | 28.3 g | 0 g | 1.3 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Bumble bee Tuna?
100 g of Bumble bee Tuna has 124 kcal. Serving, 1 can drained, 113 g (113 g): about 140 kcal.
Is Bumble bee Tuna high in protein?
Bumble bee Tuna contains 19.5 g of protein per 100 g (39% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 22 g in serving, 1 can drained, 113 g (113 g). About 62% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other fish and seafood, that is below the median (median 23 g).
How many carbs are in Bumble bee Tuna?
Bumble bee Tuna has 0 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Bumble bee Tuna?
Bumble bee Tuna contains 5.3 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0.89 g is saturated (4% of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Bumble bee Tuna?
100 g contains 319 mg of sodium, 14% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated November 10, 2025. FoodFactly last checked it on November 8, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 0086600007380. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated November 10, 2025. Imported November 8, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.