Breakfast Essential (Regular)
Packaged product Other Foods Carnation
Breakfast Essential (Regular) contains 240 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 237.0 g (237 g) provides about 569 kcal.
Roughly 61% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 23% from fat and 17% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in other foods on FoodFactly, where the median is 275 kcal per 100 g across 125,082 products.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 240 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 6 g | 8% |
| Saturated fat | not reported | |
| Sodium | not reported | |
| Total carbohydrates L | 36 g | 13% |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars L | 11 g | |
| Protein L | 10 g | 20% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 17%
- Carbohydrates 61%
- Fat 23%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein10 gabove the median for other foods (median 7.2 g)
- Sugars11 gabove the median for other foods (median 3.6 g)
- Fat6 gbelow the median for other foods (median 6.1 g)
- Protein per 100 kcal4.2 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Carnation
- Barcode
- 0012440411537
- Label serving
- 237.0 g
- Category
- Other Foods
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alitas pollo Hacendado | 240 | 17 g | 2.1 g | 18 g |
| Bio confiture extra Maribel m | 240 | 0.3 g | 58 g | 0.1 g |
| Ensure compact Ensure compact | 240 | 10.2 g | 28.8 g | 9.4 g |
| Palet de chèvre Soignon | 240 | 24 g | 4 g | 20 g |
| Mięso mielone Lidl | 240 | 19 g | 0.6 g | 18 g |
| Véritables knacks d’Alsace Nos régions ont du talent | 240 | 14 g | 1 g | 20 g |
| Money Bag With Prawn KB’s Yum Cha | 240 | 3.9 g | 25.8 g | 13.2 g |
| Paneer Taverna | 240 | 17 g | 2.5 g | 18 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Breakfast Essential (Regular)?
100 g of Breakfast Essential (Regular) has 240 kcal. Serving, 237.0 g (237 g): about 569 kcal.
Is Breakfast Essential (Regular) high in protein?
Breakfast Essential (Regular) contains 10 g of protein per 100 g (20% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 23.7 g in serving, 237.0 g (237 g). About 17% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other other foods, that is above the median (median 7.2 g).
How many carbs are in Breakfast Essential (Regular)?
Breakfast Essential (Regular) has 36 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 11 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Breakfast Essential (Regular)?
Breakfast Essential (Regular) contains 6 g of fat per 100 g.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated November 19, 2023. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 0012440411537. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated November 19, 2023. Imported November 6, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 70/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.